CSC, EatSleepRIDE Announce Motorcycle Safety Challenge

May 7, 2018 | 2018, News

The Canada Safety Council (CSC) is expanding its focus on motorcycle safety, reaching an agreement with Toronto-based EatSleepRIDE. Starting in the spring of 2018 the EatSleepRIDE® Motorcycle GPS app, plus free CRASHLIGHT safety services, will be offered to all motorcycle riders graduating from the CSC’s “Gearing Up” program.

To bring further focus to Motorcycle Safety, CSC and EatSleepRIDE challenge the global riding community to join the second annual SyncRIDE, a worldwide motorcycle ride for safety. Together we ride, on the same day, at the same time to be seen. Ride with us to create the largest synchronized motorcycle ride in history.

Kickstands will go up at all Gearing Up course locations across Canada and various locations worldwide on Saturday, May 26th, 2018, at 7 a.m. Pacific Time, 10 a.m. Eastern Time, and 4 p.m. Central European Summer Time, 7:30 p.m. IST and midnight AEST.

Alone or in a group riders are invited to join the SyncRIDE by simply opening the ESR app and tapping Record Ride. A countdown to the ride and total number of riders in-sync will be displayed in-app.

“Both CSC and ESR are excited to move forward in inviting the global community to put a focus on motorcycle safety,” said Jack Smith, president of the Canada Safety Council. “When motorcyclists can be seen, they can be safe. We’re challenging safety groups around the globe to join us in the SyncRIDE and engage the rider and driver community on motorcycle safety.”

“Motorcycling is an incredible sport, connecting passionate riders and reducing traffic congestion around the world, said Marina Mann, CEO of EatSleepRIDE, our mission is to share the love of riding and eradicate the phase “I didn’t see her…”.

The Canada Safety Council is proudly celebrating its 100th anniversary in 2018. The CSC is a pioneer in motorcycle safety training and is Canada’s leading source for safety improvement. Gearing Up Motorcycle Training Program is a state-of-the-art national program developed by motorcyclists for motorcyclists and offered through a national network of provincial and local organizations.

EatSleepRIDE Motorcycle GPS app is the most advanced and comprehensive app for motorcycle riders. In addition to social riding features, CRASHLIGHT detects a crash and shares the rider’s location in the event of an emergency. This agreement with CSC allows EatSleepRIDE to continue to deliver the best mobile tools to new, returning and existing riders wanting to unlock the power of riding better, farther, safer.

The 2018 SyncRIDE is powered by the EatSleepRIDE Motorcycle GPS app and supported by the Canada Safety Council, KTM Canada, Joe Rocket Canada and the Ontario Digital Media Corporation.

Learn more about the CSC Gearing Up program http://ridertraining.org/gearing-up

Learn more about EatSleepRIDE https://eatsleepride.com

-30-

Media Contacts
Jackie Barbe, Canada Safety Council jackie.barbe@safety-council.org
Marina Mann, EatSleepRIDE marina@eatsleepride.com

Share This