La cyber-intimidation

Que ce soit sur Facebook et Twitter ou au bout d’un téléphone cellulaire ou d’un iPhone, les adolescents sont en communication constante les uns...

La sécurité sur Internet

Quoique Internet comporte de nombreux avantages, il a soulevé des questions ayant trait à la sécurité, puisque les enfants risquent d'être victimes...

Protégez votre vie privée durant votre retraite

Vous avez passé votre vie à vous bâtir une bonne réputation et vous ne voudriez surtout pas que la retraite que vous avez si bien méritée tourne au...

Sécurité en ligne

La technologie a la capacité de render nos vies plus faciles, mais elle emporte aussi les dangers des criminels et des harceleurs anonymes qui essaient de prendre avantage des navigateurs innocents. Le Conseil canadien de la sécurité fournit des conseils pratiques pour garder ses informations personnels en sécurité ainsi que des outils pour combattre effectivement la cyberintimidation.

La cyber-intimidation

Que ce soit sur Facebook et Twitter ou au bout d’un téléphone cellulaire ou d’un iPhone, les adolescents sont en communication constante les uns avec les autres. Ils privilégient de plus en plus un monde mobile et sans fil. Les élèves utilisent les sites de réseautage...

Sondage sur la cyber-intimidation

Les adolescents sont en communication constante les uns avec les autres. Leur univers tend de plus en plus vers un monde mobile et sans fil. Jamais les élèves n’ont autant utilisé les sites de réseautage social (SRS). Certains se comportent parfois de manière...

Common Scams & Critical Thinking

Technology offers many benefits and advantages, but sadly some users have nefarious objectives and use technology to prey on vulnerable members of...

Being Smart on Smartphones and Social Networks

A study from Statistics Canada revealed that seniors are the fastest growing segment of Internet users in Canada and that 69 per cent of Canadians...

Guarding against identity theft during National Senior Safety Week and beyond

With technology advancements and upgrades coming at breakneck speed, there’s always something newer and more up-to-date to make our lives easier....

Online Safety

Though technology has a way of simplifying our lives, it can also be a venue for anonymous criminals and bullies to try and take advantage of innocent users. Canada Safety Council provides tips and advice on safeguarding personal information and how to effectively fight cyberbullying.

Cyber Bullying

From Facebook and Twitter to cell phones and iPhones, teens are in constant communication with one another. Teens’ worlds are progressively becoming more wireless and mobile. Students are using Social Networking Sites (SNS) more than ever.

Online Safety Rules for Kids

The Internet has brought many benefits, but it has also raised some safety concerns such as the potential for crime and predators. To make sure children have a safe and rewarding experience on the Web, parents and educators must understand where they go, what they do...